day 43 – heather’s birthday party & photo disclaimer

So today I was invited to my high school friend Heather’s birthday party. It was a blast, we played Apples to Apples and Spoons and did magic tricks and watched Titanic on AFN and ate cake.

I took photos, however, I can’t put them on here, and I figured I’d explain because that’s a reason a lot of photos of my Club Beyond friends aren’t on here. In order for photos to be posted in public, they each have to sign a waiver as do their parents. We don’t have everyone’s waivers yet, and sometimes a new person is in a photo and you can’t post it without their waiver, so that’s why I haven’t posted photos of club, etc. It’s an unfortunate thing that comes with doing ministry on a military base, but it helps cover our tracks so we don’t get in any trouble with parents, etc. The internet is a scary place sometimes. Anyways, just thought I’d let you know why since I know a lot of you are wanting photos of ministry stuff. Be on the lookout for plenty in my newsletter, though!

One thought on “day 43 – heather’s birthday party & photo disclaimer

Leave a Reply

