day 11 – i did it!

This is me after I went to the gym on post (an AWESOME gym with 2 basketball courts and a running track ABOVE the basketball courts plus tons of other huge rooms) and ran for the first time since I sprained my ankle November 1st. I ran for 30 minutes, felt some weakness in my ankle but otherwise made it about 2 1/2 miles! yay! It feels so good to run again!

And by the way, my best friend somehow convinced me to run a half marathon in May. What?! I’m crazy? Yes, yes I agree. We’re running it together but in separate countries (obviously) because we’re crazy like that. I also found someone to run it with me in the same country, who will be excellent at pushing me. Chaplain King and I vs 13.1 miles. Boom bam. Ask me again in a few months if this was a good idea..

One thought on “day 11 – i did it!

Leave a Reply

