day 10 – i love me some hand-me-downs

Yes, this is mine. Hang on. Let me explain. My DVD player didn’t survive the trip overseas and DVD players on post are expeeeeennsiiiveee. I’m talking three times as much as you’d spend in the states. Which makes no sense. Also, you can’t buy German DVD players because they don’t play American DVDs. So my friend John recently decided he wanted to upgrade his Xbox 360, so he sold me his for really cheap. Now I have a DVD player, and a potential new time-sucking hobby. Now if I could only find Rock Band for really cheap….

4 thoughts on “day 10 – i love me some hand-me-downs

Leave a Reply

