day 8 – how many appliances can you fit in a tiny pickup?

On Saturday I went with the Ritcheys to Ansbach to pick up some household things we purchased from some precious Club Beyond staff members there, the Campbells, who are moving back to the states. The Ritcheys borrowed this little truck and somehow Sean and John managed to miraculously fit a washer, dryer, dishwasher, and shrunk all in the back of that thing, and we made it all the way home without anything flying off of it.

Now I don’t have to hand wash dishes, I have added counter space in my tiny kitchen, and I can put my clothes away (that’s what the shrunk is for)! It’s the little things in life.

There’s a rumor going around that you either come back from Germany with a husband or a shrunk. Looks like I’ve made my choice early…oops.

3 thoughts on “day 8 – how many appliances can you fit in a tiny pickup?

Leave a Reply

